

LINGUISTIC SOCIETY OF INDIA

Office Bearers 2024-26

The following candidates have been elected to various positions for the Linguistic Society of India (LSI) term spanning 2024-2026.

President	Prof. M. J. Warsi
	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
Vice President	Prof. Thiruvalluvan V.
	Tamil University, Thanjavur
Secretary	Dr. Abhinav Kumar Mishra
	Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
Joint Secretary	Dr. Sunandan Kumar Sen
	University of Culcutta, Kolkata
Joint Secretary	Dr. Khushboo Parghi
	Deccan College, Pune
Trustee Trustee	Prof. Gautam Sengupta (Rtd.)
	University of Hyderaba
	Prof. Ashok Thorat
	Savitribai Phule University, Pune
EC Member	Prof. Adil Amin Kak
	University of Kashmir
EC Member	Dr. Kakoli Dey
	Delhi University
EC Member	Dr. Bipasha Patgiri
	Tezpur University
EC Member	Dr. Niranjan Uppoor
	Tripura University
EC Member	Dr. Chaithra Puttaswamy
	IIT Kanpur
EC Member	Dr. C S Swathi
	Osmania University, Hyderabad
EC Member	Dr. Suman Preet Virk
	Punjabi University, Patiala
EC Member	Dr. Sundarabalu S.
	Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
EC Member	Prof. Koppaka Rajyarama
	University of Hyderabad
EC Member	Dr. Mendem Bapuji
	Berhampur University, Odisha
EC Member	Dr. Thennarasu Sakkan
	Central University of Kerala
Editor, Publications	Prof. Aejaz Mohd Sheikh
	University of Kashmir
Member, Pub. Committee	Dr. Nazrin B Laskar
	Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
Member, Pub. Committee	Dr. Saralin A. Lyngdoh
	North Eastern Hill University, Shillong
Member, Pub. Committee	Dr. Mimi K. Ezung
	Nagaland University